February 2017: A Photo Diary

Hello dear friends! As some of you may know, I keep an Instagram to the side of my blog where I share my photography, matched with quotes. Recently, I’ve been looking for some ways to integrate my two channels, and so a couple of days ago I created a composite “Photo Diary” of the first month of 2017.

Following up from the first installment of my new “Photo Diary” series, I present the next compilation of the last month’s photography. Keep scrolling for more!

Blog image (2)

“I began to like New York, the racy, adventurous feel of it at night and the satisfaction that the constant flicker of men and women and machines gives to the restless eye. I like to walk up Fifth Avenue and pick out romantic women from the crowd and imagine that in a few minutes I was going to enter their lives, and no one would ever know or disapprove. Sometimes, in my mind, I followed them to their apartments on the corners of hidden streets, and they turned and smiled back at me before they faded through a door into warm darkness. At the enchanted metropolitan twilight I felt a haunting loneliness sometimes, and felt it in others—poor young clerks who loitered in front of windows waiting until it was time for a solitary restaurant dinner—young clerks in the dusk, wasting the most poignant moments of night and life.” ____________________________ #thegreatgatsby#jazzage#fscottfitzgerald#americanliterature #newyorklike#city_of_newyork#what_i_saw_in_nyc#newyorkexplored#topnewyorkphoto#nycprimeshot@nycprimeshot#newyork_instagram

A post shared by GLORIA SUN • 孙诗嘉 (@sunrequiem) on

Notes that roll on winds with swirling wings  Brings me words that are not the strength of strings _________________________________ #strengthofstrings#geneclark In my life the piano sings Brings me words that are not the strength of strings Fiery rain and rubies cooling in the sun Now I see that my world has only begun  Notes that roll on winds with swirling wings  Brings me words that are not the strength of strings When I'm feeling high or I'm feeling low Or there is no change Somehow days keep melting into the night And there's always light on the cosmic range  I am always high I am always low  There is always change Hear the strings are bending in harmony Not so far from the breaking on the cosmic range #wellesleycollege#snowday

A post shared by GLORIA SUN • 孙诗嘉 (@sunrequiem) on

"Uncertainty is the normal state." ____________________________________

A post shared by GLORIA SUN • 孙诗嘉 (@sunrequiem) on

ᴏɴᴇ ᴡᴇᴇᴋ ʟᴀᴛᴇʀ, ᴛʜɪs ɴᴇᴡs sᴛɪʟʟ ᴍᴀᴋᴇs ᴍᴇ ɢʟᴀᴅ. ❤

A post shared by GLORIA SUN • 孙诗嘉 (@sunrequiem) on

"This land is your land, this land is my land, from California, to New York Island" ____________________________________ And don't let anyone tell you otherwise. From the Redwood Forest, to the Gulf stream waters This land was made for you and me As I went walking that ribbon of highway I saw above me that endless skyway Saw below me the golden valley This land was made for you and me I roamed and rambled and followed my footsteps To the sparkling sands of her diamond deserts All around me a voice was sounding This land was made for you and me When the sun come shining, then I was strolling In wheat fields waving and dust clouds rolling The voice was chanting as the fog was lifting This land was made for you and me.

A post shared by GLORIA SUN • 孙诗嘉 (@sunrequiem) on

Thank you for your support! Keep a look out for next month’s edition!

Screen Shot 2016-07-29 at 12.02.51 PM

One thought on “February 2017: A Photo Diary

Leave a Reply

