Dvořák String Quartet No.12 (American)

This semester, my quartet has been working on the first two movements of the “American” Quartet. It’s been an exciting and rewarding journey, and we gave our final performance on December 6th. Here’s a YouTube upload of our concert. Enjoy!

Fall 2017 performance at Wellesley College

II. Lento
I. Allegro ma non troppo

Gloria Sun ’20, violin
Anne Kim ’19, violin
Caroline Witten ’21, viola
Margaux Delaney ’20, cello

Alternately, here’s the Soundcloud upload…with better audio quality! You can download it too.

Blog image (1)

Photo by Jordan Mixson on Unsplash


2 thoughts on “Dvořák String Quartet No.12 (American)

  1. suppercat5 says:

    Gloria,I listened whole performance.It is so beautiful. I drunk.
    Can you upload to our WeChat group so that more family members can listen them.

    Get Outlook for iOS

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s